Happy Birthday Maámi || Life lessons.

Iya Ade, my one and only mummy!!, any other mummy is a counterfeit, and YES!!!, I do not have ‘big mummy’ ‘small mummy’ e.t.c  I have just one and today is her birthday.

It breaks my heart every time your birthday is around the corner and I never give you any present apart from ‘happy birthday mummy’, I plan and plan and plan but they never come to pass (I refuse to be negative😀), they don’t just happen as I want it.

IMG-20150130-WA0001
My forever picture😍😍😍

Word can not describe you and your attribute.

My number one blog reader, that I had to be a lil bit careful of what I post. After my post on Feelings, she called and said ” mo ká blog eh sin, I know you are going through a lot, but your feelings should be between you and God, take all your frustration to him, gbogbo e daa, I know you are trying” 😒 (only if I could hid some post from her).

AirBrush_20170205124730

Even though, she doesn’t like my natural hair, she always want me to dress her way, even tho we fight about what to do with MY MONEY, I still love my mummy…😝.

10 Things I Learnt From Being Raised By A Strong Woman.

1. Value of Independence: 

You don’t need a man to save you or anyone to take care of you.

I learnt by example that am capable of living a full and happy life without having to share it with someone else. Take care of yourself first and no man will bullshit you. You can’t and shouldn’t be a liability to any man. You should learn how to be super woman (P.S: Mum is a super woman, she did and does certain things I don’t think I can do, not for any man sef).

2. The importance of patience and faith.

My mother’s life is a living example, that woman has radical faith!, and patience level is over the top…(Jehovah, help me be more and more patient).

She never seize to tell me about the book of Isaiah, about God’s thoughts towards me, to give me an expected end (happy ending).

That God is looking out for me and my struggles, that everything will be OK in the end. Storms will pass and tomorrow is a new day. That i have to be patient with life, patient with timing, patient with success and patient with problems. That patience is strength.

3. Make yourself happy.

When trouble came, I realized she found solace in doing this particular thing that thing she doesn’t do on a normal day, and I asked her ‘maale, dis one that you are XXX, o ga ooo’, she replied saying ‘i can’t kill myself, I have to make myself happy, I have to create my own happiness’.

She said I can find happiness in a difficult life. I can still be happy even if am carrying the weight of the world on my shoulders(that some people have worst case). My mum taught me that I can always find something to smile about all I have to do is look closer.

4. How to be a good mother.

No washing here!!

I was raised by a mom who showed me how to take care of a family, how to plan, how to co-ordinate and manage a home, who showed me that hard work pays off. She showed me how to be protective, loving, kind, compassionate, strong and resilient.

She lead by example (and still leading), and am following in her footsteps one step at a time.

So, if you have a dark, chocolate looking brother (I can’t manage light skin abeg), that’s a believer of Christ (if you are a believer of Christ, I don’t need to state that you should be hardworking, caring, loving, care to sexual needs… Blah blah blah, the bible states them all, how to love me!!!), tell him you have a potential wife for him 😜.

squarequick_2017129121023901

5. Thank you for taking me to church and making me the church.

6. Thank you for teaching me to cook!😊. What Can I do?

7. How to love myself even when the whole world is against me, when everyone is doubting including HER.

8. Thank you for allowing me to dreams, and let my imaginations run wild, and for being the listening ear.

I would always be there for my kids to and never shut them out.

AirBrush_20170122120517

9. I learnt it is not easy to be a woman.

Every mother is a hero FAM!!

10. I learnt to never look back.

 

Mummy, I don’t have money for cake or watch this year, but iyanu a shele, me personally would surprise you, and it would definitely be before your next birthday!.

God bless my mummy.

Today is also my cousin’s birthday, Oladipupo…you know I love you gidi Gan Ni😁😘😘😘😘.

Happy birthday!

 

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Maámi || Life lessons.

  1. I can imagine when you mum reads the line ‘and care for sexual needs’ lmao. I am not there o!

    You have an amazing mum. Only a few of us have this opportunity so never take her for granted.
    Happy Birthday Maale. God Bless and Increase her. Wishing her divine grace and unmerited favor. Amen!

    http://www.tegaenai.com
    Life Update | Still Alive and Blogging

    Like

  2. Love this.
    Thank God for the grace to see another year. I am sure she’s happy that she has a child like you. Happy, healthy, and alive, and appreciative of her. Believe me it’s not about material gifts or cake.
    Happy Birthday Mum. We wish you many happy returns of the day and of the years. By the grace of God your labour on your children will never go in vain. You will live long,fruitfully and in good health to enjoy your labour and see your children’s children in Jesus name.
    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

