Travel: Badagry || The Historical Town Of Slaves.

Badagry is a coastal town and local government area in Lagos State, Nigeria. It is situated between the city of Lagos, and the border with Benin at Seme.

In the history of Nigeria, the town Badagry can’t be exempted. Badagry is known as the historical land of slave, and it happens to be how very first stop in our ‘travel category’ this year, and I when with a friend and Blog viewer .

As I said earlier, Nigeria history is not complete without the mention of Badagry. The very first storey building in Nigeria was in Badagry. Badagry town was the second largest slave market after the city of Calabar, who was the largest then (thank God, slavery has been abolished), and slavery was stopped in Badagry in the year 1886.

We could go round the historical place that time because of time, I would some pictures and video below.

About the total money spent:

There is no fixed price actually, the amount we spent could be different from the amount you would spend, because this is Nigeria, and there is no fixed price, seriously, but to get to the point of no return, it’s just N1200. Enough of the talks now.

 

Am sorry, am not yet good in photography, the photos ain’t well crisp enough, all photos were taken with my phone. I hope to getter better in explaining with photos.

A short clip of the journey…(oops, I forgot, videos ain’t supported on this platform yet)..but you could follow me on Instagram for clips,@dee_iromi, like our Facebook page.

IMG_20170103_153810.jpg

What do you think about this post?, where do you think I should work on more, concerning ‘travel’?, On the scale of one to ten, rate this post!. Make sure you tell you friend about this blog💙💜💙.

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “Travel: Badagry || The Historical Town Of Slaves.

  1. I love travel posts and reading about history so this is like a two in one for me. Lol.
    I have been to Badagry before but i was very young. I remember the long journey there and the creaky wooden steps of the first storey building.
    How are you dear?

    Like

    1. Yeaaa, the creaky wooden steps has be reconstructed sortof, I couldn’t get to post pictures on the blog because the files are large and I don’t want people having difficulties in viewing it.
      Ibadan is my next target for touring, and I hope I get the chance to see you.!
      Am fine sis, hope you good too?.
      Thanks for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

